Board of Directors


Jennifer Flick, CP, PHR

Director of Human Resources
Britten, Inc.


Raquel Paulus

Employee Benefits Consultant
Peterson McGregor & Associates


Megan Hughes

Human Resource Generalist
Riverside Energy Michigan LLC


Charlene Bowen, CP, PHR

Vice President of Membership

Wendy Walter, SCP, SPHR

Human Development Manager
Oryana Community Co-op

Vice President of Professional Development/Programming

Rob Hanel, PHR

Human Resource Manager

Certification Co-Chair

Michelle Cronin, SHRM-SCP

Associate Director of Finance and Operations
Area Agency on Aging of NW Michigan

Golf Outing/Legislative Chair

Chris Davis

Director of Administrative Services

College Relations Chair

Jennifer Ewing, SCP, SPHR

Human Resource Partners

Foundation Chair

Danielle Willson, CP, PHR

Human Resource Generalist
Britten, Inc.

Workforce Readiness Chair

Betsy Williams

Senior Business Development Advisor
Michigan Manufacturing Technology Center

Marketing Chair

Tonya Jacobs, CP, PHR

Executive Administrator
Kensington Church

Programming Co-Chair

Kurt Swartz

Managing Partner
Michigan Planners

Deidra Charnes, CP

Human Resources Manager
Honor Bank